Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St John the Divine, Brooklands
January 2018

Monday 1st January 2018 New Years Day
Wednesday 3rd January 2018 10:00Holy Communion
14:00Crafty ChatIn the Hut
Sunday 7th January 2018 08:30Holy CommunionA quiet and reflective service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
10:30Family CommunionWe gather together as God’s family to worship God sharing bread and wine, giving thanks for all that God has done for us. Our infants, toddlers, and children have fun together, learning about faith through stories, games, crafts and drama at Sunday School.
18:30Epiphany Songs of Praise
Monday 8th January 2018 17:15Rainbows
18:002nd Brooklands Brownies
18:304th Brooklandds Brownies
Wednesday 10th January 2018 10:00Holy Communion
14:30Mother's Union
Thursday 11th January 2018 18:301st Brooklands Brownies
Friday 12th January 2018 00:00Quiz night
Sunday 14th January 2018 08:30Holy CommunionA quiet and reflective service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
09:15Breakfast WelcomeCome and join us for a continental-style breakfast!
10:30All Age ServiceWe stay together as God's family to worship. A special place is reserved for infants and toddlers which makes it an ideal service to come to if you're thinking about a christening. This is quite an informal service and we are often joined by our Uniformed Groups (Rainbows, Beavers, Brownies, Cubs, Guides and Scouts).
17:30Evening Prayer
19:00Youth AlphaThis is for those aged roughly between 11-14.
Monday 15th January 2018 17:15Rainbows
18:002nd Brooklands Brownies
18:304th Brooklandds Brownies
Wednesday 17th January 2018 10:00Holy Communion
14:00Crafty Chat
Thursday 18th January 2018 18:301st Brooklands Brownies
Sunday 21st January 2018 08:30Holy CommunionA quiet and reflective service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
10:30Family CommunionWe gather together as God’s family to worship God sharing bread and wine, giving thanks for all that God has done for us. Our infants, toddlers, and children have fun together, learning about faith through stories, games, crafts and drama at Sunday School.
17:30Evening Prayer
19:00Youth AlphaThis is for those aged roughly between 11-14.
Monday 22nd January 2018 17:15Rainbows
18:002nd Brooklands Brownies
18:304th Brooklandds Brownies
Wednesday 24th January 2018 10:00Holy Communion
19:30Womens Fellowship
Thursday 25th January 2018 18:301st Brooklands Brownies
Sunday 28th January 2018 08:30Holy CommunionA quiet and reflective service of Holy Communion with a short homily.
10:30Family CommunionWe gather together as God’s family to worship God sharing bread and wine, giving thanks for all that God has done for us. Our infants, toddlers, and children have fun together, learning about faith through stories, games, crafts and drama at Sunday School.
14:00Baptism Afternoon
17:30Evening Prayer
19:00Youth AlphaThis is for those aged roughly between 11-14.
Monday 29th January 2018 17:15Rainbows
18:002nd Brooklands Brownies
18:304th Brooklandds Brownies